UVW executive committee

Meet the new UVW committee. They begin their roles on 1 November 2021.

UVW aims to be a safe space for all. Some members of our committee are precarious workers or at risk, so some of the names used are pseudonyms.

Architectural workers
Seats: 1

Aska Welford

Charity workers
Seats: 1 (shared)

Erin Wolson

Gabrielle Jeliazkov

Childcare workers
Seats: 1

Sarah Somerscales

Seats: 4

Alpha Anne

Antonio Villanueva

Grzegorz Piotr Gut

Montse Yoza

Design & Cultural Workers
Seats: 1 (shared)

Dora Pocsai

Hospitality workers
Seats: 1 (shared)

Benjamin Gray

Eraldo Strumiello

Legal sector workers
Seats: 2

Katie Nelson

Zachary Whyte

Sex workers
Seats: 1 (shared)

Amy Edwards

Tess Herrmann

VAWG (violence against women and girls) sector
Seats: 1 (shared)

Rhiannon Barrow

Ellen Tansey

Other workers
Seats: 4

Barbara Rocha de Abrahams

Bile Jean Ahouzan

Julia Veros Gonzalez

Hasan Hop

Voces Hispanas Unidas
Seats: 2

Josua Boris Castro

Susana Benavides

As all the seats have been elected unopposed, there is no need for a ballot to be conducted. See election rules and procedures here.


Find out what the committee does here.


You can contact the committee here or by emailing


Stay up to date with our latest news, campaigns, trainings and events